Tabrizian Receives 2020-21 Khargonekar Award

Assistant Professor and Alan Hastings Faculty Fellow Dr. Roozbeh Tabrizian was recently notified that he is the recipient of the 2020-21 Pramod P. Khargonekar Award for the most outstanding junior faculty member undergoing tenure and promotion review this past fall.

The Khargonekar Award comes on the heels of recent successes for Dr. Tabrizian—he was a recipient of a 2019 DARPA Young Faculty Award and a 2018 NSF CAREER Award.

The Khargonekar Award is special to ECE Florida—it’s named for Dr. Pramod P. Khargonekar, currently vice chancellor for research at the University of California, Irvine. Prior to his post at UC Irvine, Dr. Khargonekar was Eckis Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering at UF (2001–2016) as well as the dean of the College of Engineering 2001–2009).