Príncipe Awarded Prestigious IEEE SPS Award

Distinguished Professor José Príncipe was recently informed that he is the winner of the 2020 IEEE Signal Processing Society’s Claude Shannon-Harry Nyquist Technical Achievement Award “for fundamental contributions to adaptive learning systems.”

Two ECE Advisors Are Also Innovators

Chip Johnson, Nicole Young

ECE Florida’s two undergraduate advisors, Nicole Young and Chip Johnson, have been awarded the Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering 2019-20 Staff Innovation Award. Nicole and Chip are the undergraduate Electrical Engineering (EE) and Computer Engineering (CpE) advisors, respectively.