Good Times and Awards at the 2024 ECE Spring Banquet

The UF chapters of IEEE, HKN, and WECE hosted the 2024 Spring Banquet on Tuesday, April 16 at the Reitz Union. As is traditional at the gala student-run event, both departmental awards and student-choice awards are presented to students, faculty, and staff in the department.

Faculty of the Century (Student Choice)Dr. Greg Stitt
Faculty of the Year (Student Choice)Dr. Erin Patrick
EE Graduate Coordinator

Staff of the Year (Student Choice)Cynthia Turner
ECE Graduate Advisor
Unable to attend ceremony
ECE Graduate Excellence—Research
Ziqin DingZiqin Ding
ECE Graduate Excellence—Research
Caio Lauand
ECE Graduate Excellence—Teaching
Spencer Chang
ECE Undergraduate Excellence—Research
Carson Sobolewski
ECE Undergraduate Excellence—Teaching
Elsa Osmani
ECE Undergraduate Excellence—Service
Conrad Hellwege