ECE Faculty, Students & Staff Shine at HWCoE Awards Ceremony

A number of ECE faculty, students, and staff were honored at the 2021 Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering Awards Recognition Ceremony on Friday, April 23. Among the awards given were the Attributes of a Gator Engineer Awards, considered the most prestigious of any student award given by the College.

2021-22 Faculty Awards
Dr. Mark Tehranipoor Teacher/Scholar of the Year
Dr. Joel Harley Undergraduate Teacher of the Year
Dr. Roozbeh Tabrizian Pramod P. Khargonekar Award
2021–22 Attributes of a Gator Engineer Awards
PhD Student: Ayobami Edun Service to the Global Community
PhD Student: Connor Smith Creativity
BS: Andrew Sowinski Leadership
2020-21 HWCOE Student Awards
Rebecca Echegaray Outstanding Gator Engineering 2-Year Scholar
Daniel Olis Dean Joseph Weil Engineering Leadership Award
2021-22 HWCoE Staff Awards
Lesly Galiana Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering 2021 Staff Award for Excellence in Leadership