2021 Virtual Spring Banquet Hosted Electric E and Computer E Awards

(Photo from Pre-Pandemic Spring Banquet)

Traditionally, the end of the Spring semester brings the Spring Banquet, hosted by IEEE along with WECE and HKN. The event usually features updates from the department and from students groups, along with some bad puns and a speaker from industry. This year, the banquet was once again delivered via Zoom—sans food and beverages.

ECE undergraduate advisors Nicole Young and Chip Johnson announced the winners of the prestigious Electric E and Computer E awards, given to graduating Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering students (respectively) graduating with a GPA higher than 3.9. Given the difficulty of the majors, this is a major accomplishment. This year’s winners are as follows:

Electric E Computer E
Lars Bjorndal Fran Luka Antoljak
Leonidas Lavdas Beau Bakken
Andrew Meyer Michael Dean Hoffman
Michael Moore Sean James Minchin
John Morin Alexander G. Shuping
Carl Riley Tapao Simpron
Shida Yang

Please join the department in congratulating our Spring 2021 Electric-E and Computer-E honorees!